skip to Main Content

The Connecticut Alliance of YMCAs is a statewide organization, comprised of 21 YMCAs, and thrives to improve the effectiveness and the capacity of YMCAs to better serve their members and the communities in the State of Connecticut.

The Alliance is led by an Executive Committee, made up of seven executives, from YMCAs all across Connecticut.


Harold W. Sparrow (Chair)

President & CEO
YMCA of Greater Hartford
50 State House Square, 2nd Floor
Hartford, CT  06103


Pat Riemersma (Vice-Chair)

Chief Executive Officer
Westport Weston Family YMCA
14 Allen Raymond Lane
Westport, CT 06880


John Benigni (Treasurer)

Chief Executive Officer
Meriden-New Britain-Berlin YMCAs
110 West Main Street
Meriden, CT 06451


Greg Brisco (Secretary)

Chief Executive Officer
Northwestern CT YMCA
259 Prospect Street
Torrington, CT 06790


Jim O’Rourke (Immediate Past Chair)

Chief Executive Officer
Greater Waterbury YMCA
136 West Main Street
Waterbury, CT 06702


Sean Doherty (Vice-Chair, Public Policy Committee)

Executive Director
Wallingford Family YMCA
81 South Elm Street
Wallingford CT 06492


Denise Learned (At-Large)

Executive Director/CEO
Camp Hazen YMCA
204 West Main Street
Chester, CT 06412

Back To Top