skip to Main Content

The Connecticut Alliance of YMCAs is a statewide organization, comprised of 21 YMCAs, and thrives to improve the effectiveness and the capacity of YMCAs to better serve their members and the communities in the State of Connecticut.

The Alliance is led by an Executive Committee, made up of seven executives, from YMCAs all across Connecticut.

 

Harold W. Sparrow (Chair)

President & CEO
YMCA of Greater Hartford
50 State House Square, 2nd Floor
Hartford, CT  06103
860.595.3043
Harold.Sparrow@ghymca.org

 

Pat Riemersma (Vice-Chair)

Chief Executive Officer
Westport Weston Family YMCA
14 Allen Raymond Lane
Westport, CT 06880
203.226.8981
priemersma@westporty.org

 

John Benigni (Treasurer)

Chief Executive Officer
Meriden-New Britain-Berlin YMCAs
110 West Main Street
Meriden, CT 06451
203.235.6386
jbenigni@meridenymca.org

 

Greg Brisco (Secretary)

Chief Executive Officer
Northwestern CT YMCA
259 Prospect Street
Torrington, CT 06790
860.489.3133
gbrisco@nwcty.org

 

Jim O’Rourke (Immediate Past Chair)

Chief Executive Officer
Greater Waterbury YMCA
136 West Main Street
Waterbury, CT 06702
203.754.9622
JOrourke@waterburyymca.org

 

Sean Doherty (Vice-Chair, Public Policy Committee)

Executive Director
Wallingford Family YMCA
81 South Elm Street
Wallingford CT 06492
203.269.4497
sdoherty@wallingfordymca.org

 

Denise Learned (At-Large)

Executive Director/CEO
Camp Hazen YMCA
204 West Main Street
Chester, CT 06412
860.526.9529
denise@camphazenymca.org

Back To Top